View Thread

Webinar: Digital Pathways to Sustainability HIIG-Lunch Talk Series on 17 November 2022 at 1 pm CET.

  • 1.  Webinar: Digital Pathways to Sustainability HIIG-Lunch Talk Series on 17 November 2022 at 1 pm CET.

    Posted 13 days ago

    The speakers Birthe Soppe and Roeland Hemsteede will provide insights into the topics of pathways to more sustainability and on the problematic strategies of fossil-based companies to mitigate or prevent sustainability.

     

    Birthe Soppe, PhD, is an Associate Professor of Organization Studies at the University of Innsbruck. She is also affiliated with the University of Oslo, where she is Vice Director of the research centre INTRANSIT focusing on sustainability transitions. Her research areas include organization theory, institutional theory, and sustainability. One of her current research projects focuses on how industry incumbents in fossil fuel based industries respond to the grand challenge of climate change. Birthe Soppe will talk about “Time will tell: Category reinvention as incumbent stigma response in contested industries”.

     

    Roeland Hemsteede, PhD, is a Senior Consultant at IOD PARC where he focuses on monitoring and evaluating (climate) resilience and social protection in development and humanitarian interventions. He will talk about which aspect of resilience is currently the focus of technological interventions in the rainforest protection sector. Roeland Hemsteede will talk about “Preparing, responding, or revitalising? How technology is currently used in relation to climate change and rainforest protection in Indonesia”.

     

    To participate in the event, please register

     https://www.hiig.de/en/events/lunch-talk-natural-resources/

     

    01:00 PM CET   

    07:00 AM EST

    12:00 PM GMT



    ------------------------------
    Stephan Bohn
    Post Doctorate
    Free University of Berlin
    Erfurt
    00493083853686
    ------------------------------