View Thread

ONE-SIM Outreach Award Call for Applications: 2 weeks left to apply!

  • 1.  ONE-SIM Outreach Award Call for Applications: 2 weeks left to apply!

    Posted 04-15-2024 18:05

    ONE-SIM Outreach Award:

    Call for applications: 2 weeks left to apply!

    Call for applications for the 2024 award:

    The ONE-SIM Outreach Award honours researchers who have published a paper on environmental or social issues and effectively communicated the insights of their paper to a broader, non-academic audience.

    To apply for the 2024 award, the applicant(s) must outline outreach activities related to a paper published (or accepted for publication) in a peer reviewed journal between 2019 and 2023. The paper must focus on issues related to the ONE or SIM divisions, but the applicants do not need to be a member of these divisions.

    The winner(s) will receive $500 in prize money and a plaque at the annual meeting of the Academy of Management. Their research insights and outreach strategy will be featured by the Network for Business Sustainability and in a video we will produce and feature on the Outreach Award website (see below). The application deadline for the 2024 award is April 30, 2024. Please submit your paper and a 500-word summary of outreach activities here:

    The jury consists of three scholars who have successfully communicated research to broader audiences:

    • ·      Andy Crane (University of Bath)
    • ·      Magali Delmas (UCLA)
    • ·      Thomas Roulet (University of Cambridge)

    The jury is supported by a pre-selection committee featuring Jamie Gloor (University of St. Gallen), Sylvia Grewatsch (Brock University), and Ali Aslan Gümüsay (LMU Munich). The Network for Business Sustainability and the Rotterdam School of Management provide communication support and funding for the award. If you have any questions, feel free to contact the award coordinators Maggie Cascadden ( and Emilio Marti (

    Tips from last years' finalists:

    Check out tips from last year's finalists, Anna Kim and Suntae Kim (winners) and Vanessa Burbano, about best practices and how they engaged in outreach activities:

    Maggie Cascadden
    University of Alberta