View Thread

ONE Election Results

  • 1.  ONE Election Results

    Posted 05-22-2022 10:09
    Edited by Ivan Montiel 05-22-2022 10:26

    Dear ONErs,

    I hope this note finds you well.

    I am very glad to share the good news. Thanks to the efforts of our Membership Team (Yoo Na, Maritza & Sara), we have now completed our annual election.

    The final participation rate Academy-wise was 23% while ONE participation rate was 25.76%. Here are the results:

    • Leadership track: Sara Soderstrom, University of Michigan, USA
    • Program team: Kevin Chuah, London Business School, UK
    • Awards team: Todd Schifeling, Temple University, USA
    • Communications team: Diana Trujillo, University of Los Andes, Colombia
    • Membership/Nominations team: Julian Barg, Ivey Business School, Canada
    • Teaching team: Georg Reischauer, WU Vienna & JKU Linz, Austria
    • Internationalization/Integration team: Nancy Landrum, Loyola U Chicago, US
    • Impact team: Franz Wohlgezogen, University of Melbourne, Australia
    • Student team: Joana Huaman, Universidad Del Desarrollo, Chile

    Congratulations to all and welcome to the ONE team. I am particularly thrilled to announce that Sara Soderstrom will join our leadership team. Welcome, Sara!

    I look forward to seeing you all this summer at #AOM2022 in Seattle or virtually.

    Best wishes,


    Ivan Montiel
    2022 ONE Division Chair
    Baruch College