View Thread

RRBM Webinar, Sept 9, 2020: "Doing Research Which Moves the World"

  • 1.  RRBM Webinar, Sept 9, 2020: "Doing Research Which Moves the World"

    Posted 08-16-2020 18:12

    Doing Research Which Moves the World: The What, Why and How of Responsible Research for Doctoral Students 

    Dear Colleagues:  

    We are excited to invite you, especially junior faculty and doctoral students with any research interests, to this webinar. Please invite your peer students or colleagues in other business disciplines for a cross-disciplinary conversation.  

    Date and Time:  

    Wednesday, 9th of September at 7.30 (PST) / 15.30 (BST) / 16.30 (CET) for 1.5 hours.  

    Webinar Description:  

    The aim of this research webinar is to discuss how doctoral students can pursue research that advances practices across different sectors and improves the lives of people in business and in society. Panel members will discuss what Responsible Research is, how to conduct such research and why it is important for a successful research career for doctoral students. Doctoral students in all disciplines of business and management (accounting, finance, management, marketing and operations management) are welcome. There will be plenty of time for Q&A. 

    The faculty panelists: 

    Jennifer Howard-Grenville, Professor of Organization Studies, University of Cambridge, UK
    Peter McKiernan, Professor of Strategy, University of Strathclyde, UK
    Anne Tsui, Professor of Management, University of Notre Dame, USA
    Moderator: Ibrat Djabbarov, PhD student in Management, Cranfield University, UK 

    Register here.  



    ------------------------------
    Anne Tsui
    University of Notre Dame, U.S.A
    ------------------------------